Welcome!

This blog will be a place for sharing my personal journey, lessons learned and insights as I pursue my PhD and other professional and volunteer interests. I have just begun my first semester as a PhD candidate, in Learning Design & Technology at the University of Hawaii at Manoa. My interests are in technology innovation within higher education, online course/program development, web development, project management and graphic design.

I haven’t written in “public” for a long time. In fact, I’m a wanna-be writer but am very shy and insecure when it comes to sharing my my thoughts in this way.  I hope this blog can help me overcome my fear and continue to develop myself further. I also hope that the process of writing in a community, will enrich this journey I’m on.

Fruits and Veggies in French Market

As a foodie, I always start with great ingredients. This photo taken in Vaison-la-romaine, France, a place I visited and loved, gets me inspired! Photo Credit: 1dad1kid.

Leave a Reply

